Top Five Senators Who Are Not Returning To The Red Chamber (Pics)

The results of the 2019 gubernatorial election is gradually coming to an end, with a lot of surprising result.

While some are winning getting ready to join the red chamber, some other senators will be busy preparing to leave the red chamber come may 29th,2019.
Below are top five senators who are getting ready to leave the upper chamber.

1. Bukola Saraki

Senate president Bukola Saraki is the senator representing Kwara Central Constituency.Senator Saraki became one of the major casualties of the 2019 General election after loosing to APC candidate Dr Ibrahim Oloriegbe.Senator Saraki defected from the All Progressive Congress(APC) to the Peoples Democratic Party(PDP)to run for president but picked up a senatorial ticket after loosing to Atiku Abubakar in the primary election.
2.Godswill Akpabio
Senator Godswill Akpabio was a former governor of Akwa Ibom State and the senator representing Akwa Ibom West. The soon to be former Senator, Akpabio lost to the PDP senatorial candidate and former Deputy Governor of Akwa Ibom State, Christopher Ekpenyong. Senator Akpabio was a minority leader but however resigned as the minority leader and defected to the All Progressive Congress (APC) where he picked a nomination form to run for senate.

3. Shehu Sani
Senator Shehu Sani was one of the most active senators of the 8th National Assembly. He was the senator representing Kaduna Central. Senator Shehu Sani lost to the APC candidate Uba Sani, a former aide to governor Nasir El-Rufai. Senator Shehu Sani was a senator under the All Progressive Congress (APC) but defected to Peoples Redemption Party( PRP) after he lost in the APC primaries.

4. Binta Masi Garba 
Binta Masi Garba, she is the only female senator from the North. She was representing Adamawa North before she lost to Ishaku Cliff of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP). Binta Masi ran under the platform of the All Progressive Congress (APC)

5. Andy Ubah 
Senator Andy Uba was a senator of the All Progressive Congress (APC) representing Anambra South Senatorial district. Andy Uba lost to Ifeanyi Ubah of the Young Progressive Party (YPP) making him the first senator ever to be elected under YPP.

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!